SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > The Document Signing Process > Using the "Start new workflow" option

Using the "Start new workflow" option

SigningHub allows the document owners and recipients to start a new workflow from any stage (i.e. document status) of an existing workflow. In this way you can directly share the same workflow document with other recipients without affecting its (ongoing) previous workflow. However, one needs to consider the following points before using the "Start New Workflow" option:
  • Each workflow configuration will need to be defined from scratch in new workflow.
  • The signed signature (electronic & digital) fields, and filled in initials, in-persons and form fields in the document will be available in new workflow.
  • The unsigned Digital signature fields in the document will be displayed as unassigned signature fields in new workflow.
  • The unsigned Electronic signature fields in the document will not be available in new workflow.
  • The attachments (Signed and Unsigned) will be available in new workflow.
  • The comments, annotations, unfilled initials & in-persons, and unfilled form fields will not be available in new workflow.    
  • A recipient cannot start a new workflow, if any document accessibility permission is configured for him in the previous workflow i.e. document opening with password, document opening with OTP, document accessibility duration, etc.
To start a new workflow of an existing workflow document,
    1. Click the "Home" option from the top menu. 
    2. Click the document name for which you intend to start a new workflow. 
    3. Click the "Start New Workflow" option from the right menu.
      The document will open in preparation mode from where you can define new workflow configurations. See details, how to prepare a document.




      ‚Äč1. A recipient cannot start a new workflow, if any document accessibility permission is configured from him in the previous workflow i.e. document opening with password, document opening with OTP, document accessibility duration, etc.
      2. The "Start New Workflow" option will appear when the "LockDocument" value should be "False" in the SigningHub webconfig file, i.e.:
      <add key="LockDocument" value="false" /> 


      See also


      Was this information helpful?YesNo