SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > Configuring Personal Settings > Managing your workflow templates

Managing your workflow templates

SigningHub enables you to create document template(s) to swiftly reuse the workflow configurations on the same documents in future. The individual and enterprise users can manage (Add, Edit, and Delete) their personal templates, while the enterprise users can also use the enterprise templates as maintained by their enterprise admin. The saved templates can then be applied on the same documents to reuse the workflow configurations.

To view the enterprise templates (applicable to enterprise users only), 
  1. Click the "Settings" option from the top menu.
  2. Click the "Templates" option from the right menu. 
  3. Select 'Enterprise' from the "Template" drop down available at top left corner of the screen. The adjacent count shows the number of available enterprise templates. 
  4. To view your personal templates, select 'Personal' from the "Template" drop down. The adjacent count shows the number of available personal templates. 
To create a new template,
  1. Click the "Settings" option from the top menu.
  2. Click the "Templates" option from the right menu.
  3. Click  from the main grid header. The "Create Template" dialog will appear.
  4. Specify template name and description in the respective fields.
  5. Click the "Select Document" button and browse the document for this template. The selected document will be opened to configure template details. 
  6. Configure document signers and group signing in the template.
  7. Configure document reviewers and group reviewing in the template.
  8. Configure placeholders in the template.
  9. Configure signing and reviewing sequence in the template.
  10. Configure initials in the template.
  11. Configure in-persons in the template.
  12. Configure form filling in case of a PDF form.
  13. Configure signer information fields in the template.
  14. Configure document permissions in the template.
  15. Configure reminders for the recipients in the template.
  16. Configure document certification information in the template.
  17. Configure workflow type in the template.
  18. Configure post signing operations in the template.
  19. Configure emails' content in the template. 
  20. If required, lock the template.
  21. Click the "Save Template" option.

To edit an existing template, 

  1. Click the "Settings" option from the top menu.
  2. Click the "Templates" option from the right menu.
    In case you are logged in as an Enterprise user, select 'Personal' from the "Template" drop down available at top left corner of the screen.
  3. Click  adjacent to the template (to edit) from the main grid. The template document will be opened with all the configurations in editable mode.
  4. Edit the required content as explained above. You can edit template name, description, signers, reviewers, placeholders, signer information fields, signing actions, form filling, document permissions, workflow type, post processing, email configurations and signing/ reviewing sequence.
  5. Click the "Save" button.
To delete an existing template, 
  1. Click the "Settings" option from the top menu.
  2. Click the "Templates" option from the right menu.
    In case you are logged in as an Enterprise user, select 'Personal' from the "Template" drop down available at top left corner of the screen.
  3. Select the template from the main grid.
  4. Click  from the main grid header.

 

1. An Enterprise user cannot edit or delete the enterprise template(s).
2. To experience the exact settings, it is recommended to use the template (being created) on the same documents. The actual positions of configured signature/ initials/ in-person fields may alter, if this template is applied on different type or size of documents. 



See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo