SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > Configuring Enterprise Settings > Managing SigningHub access

Managing SigningHub access

SigningHub enables you to configure role based access for your enterprise users. In this regard, enterprise admin can manage (Add, Edit, and Delete) different roles and can assign these roles to their enterprise users to provide them custom access in the system.

To create a new role,
  1. Login with the enterprise admin credentials.
  2. Click the "Enterprise" option from the top menu.
  3. Click the "Roles" option from the right menu.
  4. Click  from the main grid header. The "Add Role" dialog will appear.
  5. Specify role name and description in the respective fields.
  6. Tick the "Set as default role" check box to make it the default role for all your enterprise users.
    SigningHub assigns the default role to those enterprise users, for which Enterprise Admin did not specify any role. The default role is also automatically selected when inviting the enterprise users. 
  7. Click the "Save" button.
    The "Edit Role" screen will appear to configure role access. 
  8. Click the "Signature Settings" tab to configure signature settings.
  9. Click the "Signature Appearance" tab to configure signature appearance.
  10. Click the "User Settings" tab to configure enterprise users related permissions.
  11. Click the "Enterprise Settings" tab to configure enterprise related permissions.
  12. Click the "Save" button.
    Now assign this role to any enterprise user to give the configured access, see Managing registered users of enterprise.
To edit an existing role, 
  1. Login with the enterprise admin credentials.
  2. Click the "Enterprise" option from the top menu.
  3. Click the "Roles" option from the right menu.
  4. Click  adjacent to the role (to edit) from the main grid. The "Edit Role" screen will appear for re-configurations.
  5. Edit the required tabs as explained above. You can edit role name, description, signature settings, signature appearance, user settings, and enterprise settings.
  6. Click the "Save" button.
To delete an existing role, 
  1. Login with the enterprise admin credentials.
  2. Click the "Enterprise" option from the top menu.
  3. Click the "Roles" option from the right menu.
  4. Select the role from the main grid.
  5. Click  from the main grid header.

1. As a security consideration, always assign least privileges to the default role. SigningHub assigns the default role to those enterprise users, for which Enterprise Admin did not specify any role. The default role is also automatically selected when inviting the enterprise users. 
2. ‚ÄčWhen you update a role, all the modifications are reflected immediately in the users' access belonging to the same role. SigningHub does not require re-login from the enterprise users to make the applied changes effective. 
3. As long as a role is assigned to any user, it can not be deleted.



See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo