SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > Configuring Personal Settings > Managing your workflow templates > Locking a template

Locking a template

SigningHub enables you to lock the template so that the workflow configurations inside it cannot be modified during document preparation mode. This is useful in the situations when the defined workflow configurations within a template need to be enforced in their as it is format. A template can be locked if it does not have any placeholder or a recipient without signature field.

To lock a template,
  1. In case of a personal template, click the "Settings" option from the top menu.
    Or in case of an enterprise template, click the "Enterprise" option from the top menu.
  2. Click the "Templates" option from the right menu.
  3. Click  from the main grid header. The "Create Template" dialog will appear.
  4. Specify template name and description in the respective fields.
  5. Click the "Select Document" button and browse the template document. The selected document will be opened to configure template details, as shown below.



Please follow the numbering to learn the step by step process of locking a template. 

    1. Add the recipients (Signers/ Reviewers/ Editors/ Placeholders) as required. 
    2. The list of added recipients is maintained accordingly under the "Workflow Details" caption. Configure "Workflow Type" and "More Actions" as required.
    3. Click the "Next>" button to continue.



    4. Select each signer one by one to add an exclusive signature field, initials, in-person signature fields and other form fields (as required) for them.
    5. Click the "Save Template>" button. 



    6. The "Save Template" screen will appear, select the "Lock this template" option and click the "Save" button to save these configurations.

    ‚Äč1. A template can be locked if it does not have any placeholder or a recipient without signature field. In case a signer is left without adding a signature field, then the "Lock this template" option will not appear.
    2. The workflow configurations within a locked template can not be modified during document preparation. 
    3. To experience the exact settings, it is recommended to use the template (being created) on the same documents. The actual positions of configured signature/ initials/ in-person fields may alter, if this template is applied on different type or size of documents.


    See also


    Was this information helpful?YesNo