SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > Configuring Enterprise Settings > Managing registered users of an enterprise

Managing registered users of an enterprise

SigningHub enables you to manage (Invite, register, update role, delete, change password, enable and disable) users' registrations for your enterprise. In this regard the enterprise admin can directly register their enterprise users into their enterprise, or may invite them through emails. The users accepting these invitations are then brought under the umbrella of their enterprise as the registered enterprise users.

To view the list of registered enterprise users,
  1. Login with the enterprise admin credentials.
  2. Click the "Enterprise" option from the top menu.
  3. Click the "Users" option from the right menu.
  4. The "User" screen will appear listing all your registered enterprise users. The state of an enterprise user registration is associated with 2 different statuses, see the "Registration Status" table below for details.
To update the role of a registered enterprise user, 
    1. Login with the enterprise admin credentials.
    2. Click the "Enterprise" option from the top menu.
    3. Click the "Users" option from the right menu.
    4. Click  adjacent to the enterprise user (to edit) from the main grid.
      The "Edit User" dialog will appear, showing email id, name, assigned role, mobile number, job title, and company name of the enterprise user. 
    5. Change the assigned role from the "Role" field.
      This will give the respective access (as defined in the selected role) to the user.  
    6. Click the "Save" button. Once the role is changed, the respective provisions (within the role) will be provided to the enterprise user. For details, see Managing SigningHub access
    To delete a registered enterprise user, 
      1. Login with the enterprise admin credentials.
      2. Click the "Enterprise" option from the top menu.
      3. Click the "Users" option from the right menu.
      4. Select the user (to delete) from the main grid.
      5. Click  from the main grid header. 
      6. A confirmation dialog will appear, click "Yes".
        The selected enterprise user will be deleted from your enterprise account. However, SigningHub will shift the deleted user account from enterprise user to individual account with the default (free) service plan. 
      To change the password of a registered enterprise user, 
        1. Login with the enterprise admin credentials.
        2. Click the "Enterprise" option from the top menu.
        3. Click the "Users" option from the right menu.
        4. Click  adjacent to the enterprise user from the main grid. 
        5. A confirmation message will be displayed. Click Yes.
          The respective enterprise user will be sent an email including the password change link. From where s/he can change their SigningHub account password.  

        Registration Status Table
        Fields 
        Description
        Activated & Enabled
        This status implies that the user's account is activated and their access is enabled in SigningHub. These users can log into their SigningHub accounts and use the system. 
        Activated & Disabled
        This status implies that the user's account is activated but their access has been suspended in SigningHub. These users cannot log into their SigningHub accounts till their access is enabled again by you (enterprise admin). 



        1. When a new enterprise user's account is activated, s/he is automatically added in the Enterprise Contacts by SigningHub. 
        2. When an enterprise user's account is deleted, it is shifted from enterprise user account to an individual account with the default (free) service plan by SigningHub. 


        See also


        Was this information helpful?YesNo