SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > SigningHub Norms > Document statuses

Document statuses

A document in SigningHub can have the following statuses in a workflow:

Icon
Status
Description
  Draft A document that is uploaded and being prepared by the document owner is called a 'Draft' document. The draft document is editable for the document owner, who can add recipients (signers, reviewers, editors) in it, and can make certain workflow configurations. The 'Draft' document is shown to the respective document owner only. A document remains in the 'Draft' status, until it is sent for collaboration.
  Shared A document that has been sent to the recipient(s) by the document owner, for signing/ reviewing/ updating operation(s) is called a 'Shared' document. The shared document is shown to the respective document owner only, in un-editable form. However, the document owner can still recall it and can change its signers. A document remains in the 'Shared' status, until it is signed/ reviewed/ updated by all the recipients.

  Pending A document that has been sent to a recipient by the document owner, for signing/ reviewing/ updating operation(s) is called a 'Pending' document. The pending document is shown to the respective recipient only, with the configured (security) settings. A document remains in the 'Pending' status, until it is signed/ reviewed/ updated by the respective recipient. 
  Signed A document that has been sent to a signer by the document owner, and has been signed by the signer is called a 'Signed' document. The signed document is shown to the respective signer only.
Reviewed A document that has been sent to a reviewer by the document owner, and has been reviewed by the reviewer is called a 'Reviewed' document. The reviewed document is shown to the respective reviewer only. 
  Updated A document that has been sent to an editor by the document owner, and has been submitted by the editor with filled form and/ or initials, is called an 'Updated' document. The updated document is shown to the respective editor only.   
 Completed
A document that has been signed/ reviewed/ updated by all the recipients is called a 'Completed' document. The completed document is shown to the respective document owner only.
 Declined
A document that has been sent to a recipient by the document owner, and has been declined by the recipient is called a 'Declined' document. The declined document is shown to the respective recipient only.
 Archived A document that is automatically archived after a specific (configurable) time period, or has been manually archived by the user, is called an 'Archived' document. 


See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo