SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > Navigating SigningHub Home > Deleting a document

Deleting a document

You can delete any document(s) from your documents list by simply selecting them through adjacent check boxes and clicking from the main grid header. Here are few considerations that need to understand before deleting a document:
  1. A deleted document is purged from the system and cannot be recovered.
  2. Deleting a document in "Draft", "Signed", "Completed, "Declined", or "Reviewed" status does not have any impact on the workflow.
  3. When a document owner deletes a "Shared" document (in an Individual workflow) before it is signed by the signer, then the document will be recalled from that signer's account. The signer will be notified through an email for this activity.
  4. When a document owner deletes a "Shared" document (in a Sequential workflow) before it is signed by the 1st signer, then the document will be recalled from the 1st signer's account, and the workflow will be stopped. However, the signer will be notified through an email for this activity.
  5. When a document owner deletes a "Shared" document (in a Sequential workflow) after it is signed by the 1st signer and before the 2nd signer's signature, then the document will be recalled from the 2nd signer's account. The 2nd signer will be notified through an email for this activity. However, the 1st signer will still have the signed copy of the document in his account.
  6. When a document owner deletes a "Shared" document (in a Parallel workflow), then the document will be recalled from all those signers' accounts who haven't signed the document. However, such signers will be notified through an email for this activity.
  7. When a signer deletes a "Pending" document (in an Individual workflow), then the document will be shown with the "Declined" status to the document owner.
  8. When a signer deletes a "Pending" document (in a Sequential workflow), then the document workflow will either stop at that point, or continue to the next signer, based on the workflow configuration (i.e. the "continue workflow on decline" option is ticked or not).
    • When the option is ticked, the document will be shown as declined to the document owner from the signer's account. However, the document is still moved to the next signer in the workflow.
    • When the option is left un-ticked, the document will be shown as declined to the document owner from the signer's account, and workflow is stopped.
    Until the workflow is completed, the document status will be shown with "Shared" status to the document owner. When the workflow is completed, the signers who deleted the document without signing will be shown with the "Declined" status to the document owner.
  9. When a signer deletes a "Pending" document (in a Parallel workflow), then the document workflow will either stop at that point, or continue for the other signers, based on the workflow configuration (i.e. the "continue workflow on decline" option is ticked or not). 
    • When the option is ticked, the document will be shown as declined to the document owner from the signer's account. However, the document is still available for others signers in the workflow.
    • When the option is left un-ticked, the document will be shown as declined to the document owner from all the signers' accounts and workflow is stopped.
    Until the workflow is completed, the document status will be shown with "Shared" status to the document owner. When the workflow is completed, the signers who deleted the document without signing will be shown with the "Declined" status to the document owner.



See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo