SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > The Document Signing Process > Preparing a document for signing > Configuring reminders for a signer

Configuring reminders for a signer

SigningHub enables you to set reminders for the configured recipients (signer/ reviewer/ editor). In this regard, you can set exclusive reminder for each recipient that will be sent to them, when they don't sign a document after a certain (configurable) time period.

To set reminders,
  1. Add a document.
  2. Open the document to prepare.
  3. Add the document signers and reviewers as required. 



  4. The list of added recipients is maintained accordingly under the "Workflow Details" caption. Click  adjacent to each recipient one by one to configure exclusive reminders for them. The "Recipient Settings" provision will appear in the secondary right menu. 
  5. Field to show the recipient name (signer/ reviewer) for whom reminder is being configured. You can also select other recipients (of the workflow) one by one from here to configure exclusive reminders for them.
  6. Click the "Set Reminder" tab.
  7. Tick the "Set Reminder" check box to configure the reminders for the selected recipient above. Specify the number of days after which reminder needs to be sent to the recipient. Once the document is received by the recipient, the days count will start.
  8. Tick the "Set Subsequent Reminder" check box to configure the subsequent reminders for the recipient. Specify the number of days in the "Continue to Remind Every (days)" field after which SigningHub will continue sending reminders, and specify the total number of reminders to be sent in the "Total Subsequent Reminders" field. Click the ''Save" button.
    Considering the scenario of above mentioned screen, SigningHub will send a reminder on daily basis to "Mark Millar" for 6 consecutive days, i.e. 1st reminder and then 5 subsequent reminders.
  9. Click the "Next>" button to continue.
  10. Click the "Share Now>" button to initiate the workflow with these settings.


​Whenever a document is shared, the workflow quota of respective account is consumed, and hence the available count is decreased by one. 

 

 

 



See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo