SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > The Document Signing Process > Preparing a document for signing > Configuring permissions to change the recipients

Configuring permissions to change the recipients

SigningHub enables you to configure the recipients changing provision for each recipient (signer/ reviewer/ editor). In this way you can allow your choice recipients to change the pre-configured document recipients in the workflow as required. The allowed recipient can replace himself/ herself with other recipient and can even change other recipients who haven't collaborated in the workflow. However, they cannot alter other document permissions (i.e. printing, downloading, accessing securities, etc. ) which you have set for the recipient.  

To configure recipient changing provision for a recipient,
  1. Add a document.
  2. Open the document to prepare.
  3. Add the document signers, reviewers and editors as required.



  4. The list of added recipients is maintained accordingly under the "Workflow Details" section. Click  adjacent to the required recipient, and the "Recipient Settings" provision will appear in the secondary right menu.
  5. Field to show the recipient name (signer/ reviewer/ editor) for whom recipient changing permission is being configured. You can also select other recipients (of the workflow) one by one from here to configure document opening password for them.
  6. Tick the "Allow changing of recipients" option, and click the "Save" button.
  7. Click the "Next>" button to continue.
  8. Click the "Share Now>" button to initiate the workflow with these settings. 


​Whenever a document is shared, the workflow quota of respective account is consumed, and hence the available count is decreased by one.


See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo