SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > The Document Signing Process > Preparing a document for signing > Configuring permissions to allow attachments and merging

Configuring permissions to allow attachments and merging

SigningHub enables you to configure document attachments and merging permissions for each recipient (signer/ reviewer/ editor). In this way you can allow only choice recipients to add attachments and merge the shared document during the workflow, and may restrict the others from availing this facility. However, the document merging is done with the following rules, 
a. Only PDF documents can be merged.
b. The dimensions of the documents (being merged and shared) should be the same.
c. There should be no unassigned/ signed signature field in the document being merged.


To configure document merging permissions for a recipient,
  1. Add a document.
  2. Open the document to prepare.
  3. Add the document signers and reviewers as required.



  4. The list of added recipients is maintained accordingly under the "Workflow Details" section. Click  adjacent to the required recipient, and the "Recipient Settings" provision will appear in the secondary right menu.
  5. Field to show the recipient name (signer/ reviewer) for whom the permissions are being configured. You can also select other recipients (of the workflow) one by one from here to configure document attachments and merging permissions for them.
  6. Tick the "Allow Attachments & Merging" option, and click the "Save" button.
    This 
    will enable the selected recipient to add document attachments, and merge other documents with the shared document during the workflow.
  7. Click the "Next>" button to continue.
  8. Click the "Share Now>" button to initiate the workflow with these settings. 

  
Whenever a document is shared, the workflow quota of respective account is consumed, and hence the available count is decreased by one.


See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo