SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > The Document Signing Process > Preparing a document for signing > Configuring form filling settings

Configuring form filling settings

SigningHub enables you to configure the form filling functionality for PDF compliant forms. In this regard, the fields of a PDF form can be assigned to a particular recipient. When the workflow is initiated, the system will allow only the specified recipient to fill in the assigned fields upon their turn. In case a form field is not assigned to any recipient, then all recipients in the workflow can enter text in that field before singing the document.

A document owner can also make it mandatory for the 
recipient to fill in the form field(s), in this case the document cannot be signed without specifying information in those form field(s). When specified, such information becomes the permanent part of a signed PDF document.

To configure the form filling settings in a PDF form,
  1. Add a document (PDF form).
  2. Open the document to prepare.
  3. Add the document signers, reviewers, and editors as required.



  4. Take the cursor to the desired field of the PDF form and click  appearing on it, as shown below.
  5. The "Form Field" dialog will appear. The "Assigned to" field will list all the configured recipients of the template. Select the required recipient to assign the field and tick the "Required" option if you want SigningHub to enforce the recipient to fill in the field. Click the "Save" button. Once a form field is assigned to a recipient, it can be seen by taking the cursor over it. To remove the recipient association, click the red cross .
    Repeat the steps 4 & 5 to configure other fields of PDF form as well.



  6. Click the "Next>" button to continue.
  7. Click the "Share Now>" button to initiate the workflow with these settings. 


1. SigningHub allows the assigning of form fields, as well as all other basic form components such as radio buttons, check boxes and drop down lists.
2. In case a form field is not assigned to any recipient, then all recipients in the workflow can enter text in that field before singing the document.
3. Whenever a document is shared, the workflow quota of respective account is consumed, and hence the available count is decreased by one.



See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo