SigningHub Web Help
IndexBookmarkPrint
 
Contents
 
:
 
Home > Configuring Enterprise Settings > Configuring advanced settings > Optimizing enterprise account storage

Optimizing enterprise account storage

Based on your subscribed service plan, SigningHub provides a specific storage quota to your enterprise account. Exceeding the available storage quota requires upgrading of your service plan. It is therefore recommended to effectively utilise the account storage space, by keeping the backup of insignificant signed documents on your local system or on your cloud drives.
 
To optimise the enterprise account storage, 
  1. Login with the enterprise admin credentials.
  2. Click the "Enterprise" option from the top menu.
  3. Click the "Advanced" option from the right menu.
  4. Under the "Storage Policy" tab, uncheck the "Save each document revision" check box. 
    • When unchecked, the system will stop maintaining the downloadable document revisions for each change in the document (i.e. new sign, adding text, filling initials, etc.). The enterprise users within this enterprise will be able to download only the initial and final versions of the document, by using the "Document log" option. However the log of each change in the document is maintained accordingly.
    • When checked, the system will start maintaining the downloadable document revisions for each change in the document (i.e. new sign, adding text, filling initials, etc.) along with their logs. These document versions provide complete document tracking, but consume more storage. The enterprise users within this enterprise will be able to download all these document revisions, by using the "Document log" option.
  5. Click the "Save" button.


See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo